How can we help?

Which cryptocurrencies are supported?

You can buy/sell Bitcoin (BTC), Bitcoin Cash (BCH), Ethereum (ETH), Litecoin (LTC), Ripple (XRP), and Stellar (XLM).

Bitcoin (BTC) is a digital currency used for fast, secure, and low-cost payments without the need for a central issuer or processor. It was the first decentralised currency, introduced in 2009.

Bitcoin Cash (BCH) is the result of BTC going through a hard fork following some debate from the BTC community and its miners over scalability and transaction speed issues. BCH is totally independent of BTC and has larger block sizes, meaning more transactions can be processed in less time.

Ethereum (ETH) is a software platform, that’s not controlled by any central authority. Its primary purpose is to facilitate ‘smart contracts’ without any possibility of downtime, fraud, or third-party interference.

Litecoin (LTC) is an alternative cryptocurrency similar to BCH; it is an open source, peer-to-peer, and fully decentralised global payment network. LTC exists as a software ‘blockchain’ where participating nodes process the transaction and miners provide security and verification for every transaction .

Ripple (XRP) is an open source technology, built for enterprise, on the principles of blockchain. The main purpose of Ripple is to move assets around the world almost instantly, whilst maintaining centralised control.

Stellar (XLM) is an open-source network for currencies and payments. Stellar makes it possible to create, send and trade digital representations of all forms of money – dollars, pesos, bitcoin, pretty much anything. It’s designed so all the world’s financial systems can work together on a single network.

Related Articles