How can we help?

How do I close my trading account?

You can close your trading account by opening the Revolut app and going to the Stocks section.

Click on the ellipsis (three dots: ...) on the right side of the screen then select 'Close trading account'. Then agree to the Trading Account Closure terms displayed on the screen. By doing so, you consent to the closure of your Trading account (and sale of shares if you have any) with Revolut.

The account is closed in 4 steps:

Step 1: After you send us a request to close your account, your assets will be sold. After the sale of the shares, a 2-day settlement process follows.

Step 2: As soon as the funds are settled, they will be transferred to your Revolut USD investment account.

Step 3: Remaining balance from your investing account will be transferred to your Revolut USD investment account. Please visit the Accounts page on your app and select USD to check your balance

Step 4: Once your Trading account is at $0, it will be closed.

Related Articles