How can we help?

I've been charged more than once for the same transaction

Sometimes, merchants can process their card payments in a way that will create a duplicate of your transaction. If this happens, the old one will expire after 8 to 16 days, and your balance will be returned automatically.

At times, a merchant isn't able to process the transaction at the time of the payment. If this happens, they can save the transaction and process it later, so the transaction will only be reflected in your app a few days later.

When you receive one of these transactions, try to recall if you made payment to this merchant before. If you did, check the status of the initial transaction to see if it's pending or reverted. It's possible that the merchant re-processed the transaction to recover the funds, since the original transaction hasn't been successful.

If the transaction has been posted more than once, please chat to us to dispute the transaction. An investigation will be completed, and you will be provided with the results as soon as possible.

You may find more information about delayed transactions in What is a delayed transaction FAQ.

Related Articles