How can we help?

Closing account

Revolut doesn’t charge you to keep a standard account open that is not in use. Before closing your account, please check if you have:

  • Any active subscriptions, you can remove them here and keep your account open;
  • In case you are currently on a paid plan. You can downgrade from current paid plan to standard one, which is free of charge. Please see cancellation policy here;

If you still want to proceed with account termination, please make sure to clear all your available funds on your account and vaults (if any). Once it is done, please upgrade your app to the latest version, go to the Settings section of the app, press Close account, and follow the instructions.

We do not advise closing your Revolut account, as it can take a bit of time to set up a new account with the same mobile number.

Please bear in mind that we are obligated to keep your data for 8 years to comply with regulatory requirements, such as anti-money laundering laws.

Related Articles