How can we help?

How do I close my trading account?

In order to close your account please follow the steps below:

Step 1: Submit a sell order via the Revolut App for the full number of shares of each stock that you hold. You must wait two business days for settlement following the execution of your sell order to withdraw cash from the sale of your stock.

Step 2: You can withdraw cash that is 'available to withdraw' from your Trading balance. 'Unsettled cash' is not available to withdraw until the trade has settled. To withdraw cash that is available to withdraw, tap the “withdraw” button in the Revolut App. This will withdraw cash in USD from your Trading account into your e-Money account. Note that this will transfer to your USD e-Money account by default.

Step 3: There must be a nil ($0) trading balance before you may close your Trading account. Then please chat to us via the in-app chat support to close your Trading account.

Related Articles