How can we help?

Closing account

Revolut doesn’t charge you to keep a standard account open that is not in use. Please note, if you close your account and decide to open one at a later date, it can take a bit of time to set up a new account with the same mobile number.

If you still wish to proceed with account termination, please make sure to:

  • clear all your available funds in each currency (including any cryptocurrency) on your current account (no positive or negative balance),
  • clear your vaults (if you have any) by going to 'Hub' > 'Vaults',
  • downgrade your plan to Standard account (if you're currently on a paid plan) in 'Profile' > 'Pricing plan',
  • close your trading account by going to 'Hub' > 'Stocks' > three dots (...) > close trading account,
  • check if you don't have any pending transactions, active subscriptions, active Junior accounts, active insurance, nor open chargeback requests.

Once this is done, please update your app to the latest version, go to 'Settings' > tap 'Close account' and follow the instructions.

Please bear in mind that we are obligated to keep your data for 8 years to comply with regulatory requirements, such as anti-money laundering laws.

If you face any problems with closing your Revolut account, please chat to us.

Related Articles

With money from other Revolut users