If a duplicated card payment was declined but appears as pending in the Revolut app, the money will be returned to your account automatically within 30 days.
If a duplicated card payment appears as completed in the Revolut app, please contact the merchant for a refund on duplicated payments.
Some restaurants, primarily in the USA may pre-authorise a payment and then appear to charge you for a second payment. This can happen if you pay a bill in a restaurant and then add a tip.
For example, the restaurant will first pre-authorise your Revolut card with the cost of the entire bill; say $40. If you then add a tip, a second payment of $47.50 could appear on your account. Should this happen, the merchant will cancel the pre-authorisation or it will expire. This can take up to 30 days, at which point your account will be credited for any double charges.
If you have a duplicated card payment that appears as completed in the Revolut app and the merchant has refused to help, please fill out our online chargeback form.