How can we help?

Why do I see an extra £1/€1/$1 charge on my statement?

Sometimes when you link a new card to an online business like Amazon, Uber, or similar, they might attempt a ‘ghost authorisation’ of £1/€1/$1 to ensure that the card information is valid and your card is active. The payment will be cancelled and the money will be reverted back to your balance shortly. Sometimes, this may take up to 15 days.

Related Articles