How can we help?

I want to close my Revolut account

We don’t advise closing your Revolut account as it can take a bit of time to set up a new account with the same mobile number. Revolut doesn’t charge you to keep a standard account open that is not in use.

However, if you would like to close your account, please upgrade your app to the latest version, go to the Settings section of the app, press 'Close account', and follow the instructions.

Please bear in mind that we are obligated to keep your data for 6 years to comply with regulatory requirements, such as anti-money laundering law.

Related Articles