Why is Revolut able to move my account to the European company?
We are transferring your account to ensure that the services you love are not affected by Brexit. This is allowed under the terms and conditions of joining Revolut, which entitle us to transfer our legal relationship from our UK company to our European company. We take this responsibility very seriously.
If for any reason you are unhappy about being transferred, you can close your account for free in the app - though we hope you stay!
- How do I see the details of my booking?
- How to book Revolut stays?
- How do I cancel a booking?
- How do I amend a booking?
- Information about property policies & amenities
- Paying for my Revolut Stays booking
- The charge for my booking seems incorrect
- How does cashback for Stays bookings work?
- How do I see property reviews?
- What personal information do you share with properties?
- I have a problem with check-in
- How are properties sorted?
- I had an issue with my room
- Who can access Stays?
- Can I list my property on Revolut?