How will the merger of Revolut Payments UAB and Revolut Bank UAB impact my business?
Revolut Payments UAB and Revolut Bank UAB merger for EEA customers will happen automatically and in most cases there’s nothing you need to do. You’ll receive the same excellent services from us as before. We might just get in touch to check all your info is correct.
All your account details (like IBAN or business address) will stay the same.
We’d be sad to see you go, but if you’d like to close your account before these changes take place, please let us know before 1 July. If you do so, you can always reopen it after.
Integrating with apps
Using the FreeAgent integration
- How to setup the FreeAgent integration?
- Which transactions are synchronised into FreeAgent?
- I set-up the integration but don't see any transactions in FreeAgent. What happened?
- I've created a new account in Revolut. How do I update the FreeAgent integration settings to include it?
- Can I temporarily stop syncing transactions to FreeAgent?
- What happens if I disconnect FreeAgent integration?
Using the Slack integration
Using the Xero Bank Feed integration
- How does the Xero integration work?
- When are transactions synchronised to Xero?
- I set-up the integration but don't see any transactions in Xero yet. What happened?
- How can I synchronise old transactions?
- Is there anything I should do to avoid duplicate transactions appearing on my Xero account?
- Which transactions are synchronised to Xero?
- I've created a new account in Revolut. How do I update the Xero integration settings to include it?
- Can I temporarily stop syncing transactions to Xero?
- What happens if I disconnect Xero integration?