How can we help?

Downgrading my plan

You can check the start date of your subscription and downgrade it in the Revolut app any time. Go to the ‘Profile’ section of the app and check your ‘Price Plan’.

If you downgrade your subscription within 14 days of upgrading:

  • If you have used any service exclusive to Premium (as listed here) or Metal (as listed here), or Standard services at a level above that is provided free of charge to Standard users, we will issue you a partial refund based on your usage of these services. If you order a physical Revolut card and downgrade your Premium or Metal membership, any card or Express delivery fee will be deducted from your Revolut account before the Premium or Metal fee is refunded.
  • If you haven’t used any of the Premium or Metal services provided, no money will be deducted from your Revolut account.

If you downgrade outside of the 14-day period:

  • If you are on the Annual plan, we will cancel your automatic renewal for another year provided that you downgrade it at least 1 month prior to the end of your 12-month contract. This means that you would be able to use your plan only until the end of your initial 1-year subscription period.
  • If you are on the Monthly plan, you have the option for early termination any time within the first 10 months for a break fee of 350 Kč on Revolut Premium or 600 Kč on Revolut Metal. If you cancel in Month 11, as you are inside the 1-month notice period you will receive your subscription for the remainder of your 12-month Monthly plan. Your subscription will not be auto-renewed for the next year.

Related Articles