How can we help?

What happens if I make a mistake in a sample draft payment?

If a mistake is made for a draft payment, you are under no obligation to authorise that payment. You cannot modify any payment details, i.e.: The amount or bank account to send the funds to from either within Revolut Business or Clear Books. The recommendation is to do either of the following:

  • Delete the draft payment from within the Clear Books environment and re-create with the correct details
  • Delete the draft payment from within Revolut Business and re-create with the correct details from with Clear Books

To delete a draft payment, go to:

  • Payments > Drafts
  • Choose the specific Draft Payment that you would like to Delete
  • Press Delete

When authorising a draft payment order with multiple transfers, you are authorising all payments in that order, you cannot authorise only a subset.

Related Articles